I May Not Be a Super Star But I Live With The King


The song I picked for today is just wonderful and if I could sing a lick, this is the song I would sing to Jesus from my whole heart.  But since God didn’t bless me with that whole singing feature and because I love Jesus so very much…. I just can’t put Him through the torture of my bad singing. I mean He suffered enough for me already, right!?  So, Jo Dee Messina is going to sing it for me and I’m going to sing it super soft and pretend it is me, because that is the closest I will come to being a super star singer…..very sad for me but “Oh what a relief” for everyone else!!

So here is Jo Dee singing about my heart condition.  I love you so much Jesus, thank you for loving me first!

http://youtu.be/OVwJCnu_wl0

“Because You Love Me”

I don’t know how I survived

In this cold and empty world for all this time

I only know that I’m alive
Because you love me
When I recall
what I’ve been through
There’s some things
That I wish I didn’t do
Now I do the things I do
Because you love me
And now that you’re in my life
I’m so glad I’m alive
‘Cause you showed me the way
And I know now how good it can be
Because you love meAnd now that you’re in my life
Oh, I’m so glad I’m alive
‘Cause you showed me the way
And I know now how good it can be
Because you love me

I believe in things unseen
I believe in the message of a dream
And I believe in what you are
Because you love me

With all my heart and all my soul
I’m loving you and I never will let go
And every day I’ll let it show
Because you love me
Because you love me
Because you love me

Goodnight.  Until next time, I’ll be loving you like Jesus!

14 thoughts on “I May Not Be a Super Star But I Live With The King

  1. P-Chick,

    I came back and re-read your post. I contemplated your writing and i noticed something. Remember who’s your daddy and what he says about you. Pleasde don’t tear yourself down. He made you. He yearns for you. You are amazing and more valuable to him then anyone. If you were the only one on earth he still would have sent Jesus for you!

    I’ve been praying for you and see God reaching out to you. He enjoys you! He enjoys you now! Please see that, step into what he says about you not what others or your old self says. Therefore there is NO (even self) condemnation, behold ALL has become NEW!

    • Thank you so very much for this!! You have no idea how much I need your words of encouragement right now!! I have lost my way and have been in the depths of despair and hopelessness. I know you speak the truth but with the severe trials, attacks, and pressures of the past 2 years, I have fallen into wrong thinking that God is displeased with me therefore every possible curse and misfortune comes upon my family and business. With the daily disasters, disruptions, turmoil, chaos and diversions, it is so disheartening. I constantly search for what I have done wrong that God is allowing the devour on our life. I know He doesn’t allow more than we can endure….. and then another disaster strikes! Since I made a deeper and stronger commitment to the Lord two years ago my life has flipped upside down and inside out. Just getting through a day of challenges, assaults and seemingly constant defeats, leaves me empty and brokenhearted. God says that He will not loosen His hold for too long lest we faint and lose heart but I fainted and am searching for my heart. I am currently reading the Mirror diligently looking for myself in my magnificent, merciful and loving Lord. I have God’s faith for the world, no wavering, no doubting, I preach His love and grace to others and mountains are moved. God operates through me in The Word of Knowledge, Wisdom, Visions, discernment, encouragement, and healing by laying on of hands. But I cannot receive any of it for myself or family for the past 2 years. I have got to shake and break this unworthiness mentality and this ridiculous idea that the Great I Am – God of the universe loves,accepts and forgives everyone but me and my family. Thank you so much for praying for me and encouraging me. I will get through this to the other side and when I do, satan better hang up his boxing gloves because I will be ready to do some serious damage to the kingdom of darkness!! I haven’t been writing with this funk that I have been in but I have been reading all the encouraging posts and they have been meat to my spirit. Thanks again, God Bless!!!

      • Cool you got a copy of the mirror translation, I suggest staying in Romans 5-8 for the next month. Also read 2 Cor 3:18

        Don’t take huge chunks take 1-3 verses at a time. Read the verses in multiple translations. I use Mirror, NKJ, the message, the living translation, and NIV the most. Read it, pray for insight, contemplate

  2. That’s beautiful; thanks for sharing. I’m sure the Lord would endure your singing as he endures mine on occasion.
    thanks for stopping by my blog. It was a pleasure to have you visit.

    • I’m so very sorry, before I had my first cup of coffee this morning, I clicked on the thumbs down instead of thumbs up. I am super grateful for your kind and wonderful comment on my post! Have an awesome day!!!

      • I will consider forgiving you, but it will take a long time…okay I’m better now. You are forgiven.
        That first cup of coffee is so very important!
        I need my first cup just like so many others.

  3. Just came from the beach. There’s lot of sand there. Did you know that there are about 4500 grains of sand in a teaspoon? (more or less, depending on the coarseness of the sand, to be sure.) I mention this because in Psalm 139 David tells us that God’s thoughts toward us are more in number than all the sand in all the world…*and when we wake up* He is still with us. All that sand…yeah, those are the number of His thoughts WHILE WE SLEEP! What a beautiful way God has of telling us that He can’t get us off His mind!

    Have a blessed day.
    Love in Christ,
    Tami
    \o/
    Praise Jesus!

    • Thank you! You are so right. I was walking through the valley of condemnation and unworthiness. When I got to the other side I decided who’s report I will believe. I believe the report of the Lord and I don’t listen to the lies of the enemy anymore!! Thank you so much for your encouraging words!! Bless you and yours.
      Linda

Leave a Reply

