Got Troubles?


Larry Who

gospel-for-asia-TD13-00752

In my younger and single days, my alarm rang at 2:55 AM. I jumped out of bed, went to the bathroom, and put on sweat pants and a sweatshirt. I next bowed my knees and prayed till 6 AM at which time I took a shower, ate breakfast, and dressed for the day.  I then walked over to my church and prayed for an hour. Afterward, I put in a full day’s work as a laborer or a car salesman.

This was my routine for almost ten years.

As you can imagine, I earned a reputation as a prayer warrior. People asked me to pray for them or their problems, which I gladly did. I would write their names down and add them to a list. Praying for others was a priority in my life.

But what about my family and my needs?

I usually spent just seconds praying for…

View original post 252 more words

One thought on “Got Troubles?

Leave a Reply

