Purging Away the Stuff


Most appreciated message. Seems this is a season for purging for a lot of us.

Pastor Chris Owens - - Musings, Rants, and Reflections

piles of boxesI am currently in the midst of my fifth move in ten years. Through life changes and the itinerant ministry system I’m a part of as a United Methodist pastor, periodic moving has become part of my lifestyle. I always hear people complain about the pain and hassle of moving, and I’m feeling that pain pretty badly right now. If it wasn’t for all this stuff, moving would be so much easier, of course.

Last night I went through one of the more painful aspects of our impending move: purging. I have stuff boxed up that I haven’t gone through since the last move. Some of it has been boxed up for several moves. Then it dawned on me that I can’t keep schlepping around boxes of unopened stuff. All that stuff has to get moved and stored and most likely, eventually moved again. Why keep doing that? So… it was…

View original post 541 more words

Leave a Reply

