The Answer is a Person


Amen!!! A must read…once again Ben puts it where the rubber meets the road!!!

Kilen's Spot

image

Over the past months I have been reading and contemplating the New Testament like I never have before. I now understand that the answer is not about me or what I can do. I have previously been or had a mindset that it was about ministry,  about making a difference, and changing the world. It’s not about me or anything I can do. The answer is a man.  His name is Jesus. He was and is I AM. Prior to the creation of the world he knew me/you and he liked what he saw.

Growing up as a kid I had some pretty odd thoughts. I saw God as a creator and I saw us as guinea pigs.  Something he created for fun, but I now know that he created us to be sons and daughters.  We were created in his image. He spoke identity into me prior to the…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

